Almost Time!

Photo from last years trip to Russia for the test event

Photo from last years trip to Russia for the test event

I can’t believe I’m leaving for Part 1 of my Olympic experience tomorrow. It’s crazy to think it was just two weeks ago I got the phone call from my coach that I had made the Team. It’s unbelievable how at first making the team felt so surreal, but now sitting all packed ready for this journey to start its becoming so real. Although, I went to Russia, last winter for a test event, I still have no idea what to expect when I get there.

3 Events I’m excited about:

1. Opening Ceremonies / Closing Ceremonies
2. USA Hockey games – I really hope I get the chance to attend one!
3. And of course: Woman’s Freeski Halfpipe – My Event!
* Taking place 9:30ET for those back home

I’m so excited for this adventure to begin!

I’m going to try and keep everyone as up to date as I can, with this blog. I would  love to here from everyone,throughout the Olympics.  What have been or will be  your favorite moments and or events are that happen and or are going to happen?!

Thanks for joining in the adventure!

GO TEAM USA!

P.S.  I’m not the best writer, but I plan to get better!

Leave a Reply

